HomeArticleViewPressRelease

Upcoming Telephonic Press Briefing with Brigadier General Christopher R. Norrie and Colonel Daniel George Miller, U.S. Army, and Major General Indrek Sirel, Estonian Defense Force

May 4, 2021

RELATED MEDIA
RSVP link   (Related Site)

MEDIA ADVISORY | Please join us on Wednesday, May 5, for a telephonic press briefing with Brigadier General Christopher R. Norrie and Colonel Daniel George Miller, U.S. Army, and Major General Indrek Sirel, Estonian Defense Force. The speakers will discuss “Fires Shock”, a series of field artillery exercises happening from May 5-June 19 in Europe and Africa in conjunction with DEFENDER-Europe 21. Fires Shock exercises will kick off in Estonia and demonstrate the rapid deployment of the M270 Multiple Launch Rocket System, a long-range precision fire system. The speakers will take questions from participating journalists.

DETAILS:

  • Date: Wednesday, May 5
  • Time: 15:00 (Brussels) | 09:00 (Washington, DC) | 14:00 (London)
  • Language: English
  • Ground rules: ON THE RECORD
  • Dial-in Info: To be provided upon RSVP

RSVPhttps://www.eventbrite.com/e/telephonic-press-briefing-on-exercise-fires-shock-tickets-152679160479

LOGISTICS:

  • Callers should dial in to the conference call 15 minutes early.
  • The operator will ask for your name, press affiliation, and location.
  • The speakers will give brief opening remarks, and then the moderator will open the floor to questions.
  • Participants will be instructed to push the “1” and “0” buttons on their phones to enter the question queue. You may also submit questions in advance via email to TheBrusselsHub@state.gov.
  • If you experience technical difficulties during the call, you may TheBrusselsHub@state.gov to alert the moderator to any issues.
  • U.S. Department of State - Brussels Media Hub
Previous Story
Next Story